North American Network Operators Group

Date Prev | Date Next | Date Index | Thread Index | Author Index | Historical

Re: williams spamhaus blacklist

  • From: Leo Bicknell
  • Date: Wed Sep 24 18:31:38 2003

In a message written on Wed, Sep 24, 2003 at 05:14:04PM -0400, alex@pilosoft.com wrote:
> The moment they started blacklisting IPs that never sent spam. (AKA 
> williams corporate mail servers).

For those who care:

http://www.spamhaus.org/sbl/sbl.lasso?query=SBL10731

I quote:

] WilTel Communications Group's Corporate Mail Relays
] Continued hosting of Eddy Marin spam gang and others have caused this
] listing. Previous warnings and spam reports had no effect.

So, they have decided since WilTil has one (alleged?) spammer
customer none of wiltel should be allowed to send or receive e-mail
anymore.

The complete list of Williams issues is at:

http://www.spamhaus.org/sbl/listings.lasso?isp=wcg

As per usual, no amount of collateral damage is deemed unacceptable.

-- 
       Leo Bicknell - bicknell@ufp.org - CCIE 3440
        PGP keys at http://www.ufp.org/~bicknell/
Read TMBG List - tmbg-list-request@tmbg.org, www.tmbg.org

Attachment: pgp00054.pgp
Description: PGP signature