NANOG Scholarship Program

Inspiring the Next Generation


Get the critical financial assistance you need to continue your studies.

The NANOG Scholarship program is currently on hold.




Undergraduate and graduate students in one of five fields of acceptable study are eligible to apply for NANOG scholarships, and must also meet the following criteria:

  • Applicant must be a current post-secondary undergraduate or graduate student pursuing a degree in one of the following fields of study:
    • Computer Engineering
    • Computer Science
    • Electrical Engineering
    • Network Engineering
    • Telecommunications (at the graduate-level only)
  • Plan to enroll part-time (at least six credits) or full-time in undergraduate or graduate study at an accredited two-year or four-year college or university for the entire upcoming academic year.
  • Have a minimum GPA of 3.0 on a 4.0 scale, or its equivalent.
  • Agree to allow NANOG the use of their biographical and academic information in publications of the college or university, and NANOG, respectively.

Scholarship recipients, 2021-2022

Abha Ahuja Scholarship:

  • Juan Perez, Georgia Institute of Technology. Major: Computer Science.
  • Charly Guttierrez Jimenez, Florida International University. Major: Engineering.

Jon Postel Scholarship:

  • Esu Ekeruche, Texas A&M University. Major: Electrical Engineering.
  • Wendy Ruan, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign. Major: Computer Science.

Scholarship recipients, 2020-2021

Abha Ahuja Scholarship:

  • Emma Beeler, University of Alaska Fairbanks. Major: Electrical Engineering.
  • Lyndsey Tribbitt, University of Florida. Major: Computer Science.

Jon Postel Scholarship:

  • Jon Cowart, Penn State University Park. Major: Electrical Engineering.
  • Brandon Staple, University of Colorado Denver. Major: Computer Science.

Scholarship recipients, 2019-2020

Abha Ahuja Scholarship:

  • Celine Irvene, Georgia Institute of Technology. Major: Computer Engineering.
  • Sydney Pugh, University of Pennsylvania. Major: Computer Science.

Jon Postel Scholarship:

  • Daniel Albrecht, Oklahoma State University. Major: Computer Engineering.
  • Chinasa Okolo, Cornell University. Major: Computer Science.
Learn More


Scholarship recipients, 2017-2018

Abha Ahuja Scholarship:

  • Lynette Mitchell-Grady, Harford Community College. Major: Computer Science.
  • Thulani Vereen, Spelman College. Major: Computer Science.

Jon Postel Scholarship:

  • Albert A., Columbia University, Major: Computer Science.
  • Jai Punjwani, Adelphi University. Major: Computer Science.

Selection process

NANOG holds one scholarship application period per academic year. The scholarship program is administered by Scholarship America® on behalf of NANOG, and grants awards as stated in the NANOG Bylaws, regardless of sex, sexual orientation, gender identity, gender expression, age, disability, physical appearance, personal appearance, race, color, national origin, or religion (or lack thereof).



Contact the NANOG Scholarship committee for more information.

*Graduate-level telecommunications students, only.